David Fincher’s ZODIAC Soundtrack Makes its Vinyl Debut!

20 October 2017

In celebration of the tenth anniversary of David Fincher’s masterpiece, ZODIAC, Phineas Atwood Productions are issuing the film’s soundtrack to vinyl for the very first time on November 17th.

The soundtrack features classic tracks from the period from Three Dog Night, Eric Burdon and the Animals, Santana, Four Tops, Sly and the Family Stone, Marvin Gaye, John Coltrane, Miles Davis and more!

This tenth anniversary edition will be pressed over 2 LPs and available exclusively on a smokey red vinyl. Fingers crossed that Phineas Atwood Productions may follow it up with a press of David Shire’s haunting score to the film!
Zodiac-3Side A
1. Disc 1:
2. Three Dog Night – Easy to Be Hard
3. Eric Burdon and the Animals – Sky Pilot
4. Santana – Soul Sacrifice

Side B
1. Four Tops – Bernadette
2. Lynn Anderson – (I Never Promised You a) Rose Garden
3. Sly and the Family Stone – I Want to Take You Higher

Side C
1. Isaac Hayes – Hyperbolicsyllabicsesquedalymistic
2. Marvin Gaye – Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
3. Stories – Brother Louie
4. Donovan – The Hurdy Gurdy Man

Side D
1. Johnny Mathis – It’s Not for Me to Say
2. John Coltrane – Mary’s Blues
3. Miles Davis – Solar
4. The Johnny Mann Singers – The Sound of the City

You can pre-order it here now via Amazon!